Five District Name English spelling Changed

Five District Name English spelling Changed. The government has made the changes to match with the Bengali name.

The proposal was presented at the meeting of the National Implementation Committee (NICAR) meeting on the administrative reorganization of the Prime Minister’s Office. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina preside at the meeting.

Five District Name Spelling Changed

The districts are Chittagong, Barisal, Comilla, Bogra and Jessore.

Read Also : If HSC Questions Leaks the Board will Surround

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam told reporters about the changes that there are some contradictions in the name of five districts in the English spelling. To get rid of this, a proposal is being raised at the NICAR meeting.

Five District

Currently the English spelling of Chittagong is made in Chittagong, Comilla spelling of Comilla, Barisal spelling Barisal, Jessore spelling Jessore and Bogra spelling Bogra.

According to the cabinet division, instead of Chittagong it will be Chattagram, Comilla will be Kumilla, Barisal to Barishal, Jessore to Jashore and Bogra are going to be meeting nicer for approval to offer Bogura.

It is to be noted that the decision to form new administrative division, district, upazila and thanas was taken in NICAR meeting. The Prime Minister is the convener of this committee.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x