• Afghanistan won the series at 3-0

    Afghanistan edge it in Dehradun! An 84 run partnership between Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur Rahim gives Bangladesh hope, but Rashid Khan holds them off in the last over to win by 1 run and claim the series 3-0! Mushfiqur Rahim hit five straight fours in the 19th over, but a Herculean effort from Shafiqullah on the boundary ...
  • Afghanistan Cricket

    Afghanistan beat Bangladesh by 6 wickets to take an unassailable lead of 2-0 in the three match T20I series. Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat in bid to level the series in the second T20I against Afghanistan in Dehradun. Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan bagged four wickets but a Tamim Iqbal 43 helped Bangladesh ...
  • Afghanistan vs Bangladesh

    Afghanistan win by 45 runs. Afghanistan cricket team beat Bangladesh by 45 runs in first T20I match of series. World ranking number bowler Rashid khan taken 3 wickets. Afghanistan rode batting performances from Mohammad Shahzad (40 off 37 balls) and Samiullah Shenwari (36 off 18 balls) to post 167/8 in 20 overs against Bangladesh in their first ...
  • Bangladesh squad

    Bangladesh Squad declared against Afghanistan. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced 15-man squad for the 3-match T20I series against Afghanistan. All the matches of the series will be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, India. This T-20 format series will be held between the two teams for the first time. The three matches ...
  • BANvsAFG

    Afghanistan will host Bangladesh T20 series in India. Afghanistan will play with Bangladesh three Twenty20 internationals in India next month, the country’s cricket board chief said. The Afghanistan cricket team, which has had its training base in India since 2015 will be hosting a three-match T20I series against Bangladesh at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium ...